The United Church of Canada has elected the Rev. Dr. Carmen Lansdowne, Kwisa’lakw, 47, as its 44th Moderator. She will be the church’s spiritual leader for the next three years.

In articulating her vision for The United Church of Canada, the Rev. Dr. Lansdowne speaks of a church committed: “To build new connections and rebuild old ones. To work towards social change that sees a world cared for, and human dignity honoured. To walk together every day in repentance and reconciliation. To march and fight and change unjust systems together. To pray together. To sing together. To discern together.”

Get to know the 44th Moderator by reading her full biography and statement of vision, watching her message on YouTube, and following her on Facebook

You are invited to the installation of the new Moderator on Sunday, August 7, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. PDT/ 4:00 p.m. EDT/ 5:30 p.m. NDT. Attend in person, or watch online on YouTube Livestream.

[Photo credit: Courtesy of Rev. Dr. Carmen Lansdowne]

Categories: Community

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: